The Friends of Pedal Power Project Registered Charity: 1092304
Company Limited by Guarantee: 4373456
this website was designed using images and icons from and

Contact Us

Friends of Pedal Power Project Ltd
Off Dogo Street
CF11 9JJ

Driving access via Sophia Gardens only

(0) 29 2039 0713

An Events Evening to Remember!

November 17, 2016


This year the Mark Colbourne Award had not one but TWO winners! Jointly honoured for their efforts in cycling were Ben Rodgers and Matthew Young, both of whom had admirably demonstrated their dedication and determination and Pedal Power was delighted for them.

 Also nominated were - Chris O'Riley, David Ponchaud, Kerri Esposti, Richard Trenwith, Bethan Dyer, Gareth Howell, Claire Branson, Ed Fifer, Rhys Nute, Darren Shapland and David Heathfield.


Then more excitement as this year saw the inauguration of the Sybil Williams Award for Children! We have been thrilled to see the numbers of children coming to learn to cycle growing rapidly and Sonny and Will (picture here with Sybil) also took part in our Team Spirit sponsored ride.

This year, the first year, there were three worthy winners - Will Ridout, Sonny Oram-Jones and Joe Dorton, who was unable to join us on the night as he comes over from Bristol.

 Congratulations to everyone!



Please reload

Featured Posts

Save the Date - Ride for All - 30th of September

January 24, 2017

Please reload

Recent Posts

December 21, 2019

December 21, 2019